Formal Methods Europe

Homepage of FME

First Call for Papers: CONCUR 2012

By Bernhard Aichernig • Jan 2nd, 2012 • Category: News


23rd International Conference on Concurrency Theory
3rd to 8th September 2012, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

CONCUR 2012 is an official event of The Alan Turing Year

The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together researchers,
developers, and students in order to advance the theory of concurrency,
and promote its applications.


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and
analysis of concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but
are not limited to):

- Basic models of concurrency such as abstract machines, domain
theoretic models, game theoretic models, process algebras,
graph transformation systems and Petri nets;

- Logics for concurrency such as modal logics, probabilistic and
stochastic logics, temporal logics, and resource logics;

- Models of specialized systems such as biology-inspired systems,
circuits, hybrid systems, mobile and collaborative systems,
multi-core processors, probabilistic systems, real-time systems,
service-oriented computing, and synchronous systems;

- Verification and analysis techniques for concurrent systems such as
abstract interpretation, atomicity checking, model checking, race
detection, pre-order and equivalence checking, run-time verification,
state-space exploration, static analysis, synthesis, testing, theorem
proving, and type systems;

- Related programming models such as distributed, component-based,
object-oriented, and web services.


- 21st International Workshop on Power And Timing Modeling, Optimization
and Simulation (PATMOS 2012)
4th to 6th September

- 7th International Symposium on Trustworthy Global Computing (TGC 2012)
7th and 8th September

- Expressiveness in Concurrency and Structural Operational Semantics
3rd September

- Games for Design, Verification and Synthesis (GASICS 2012)
3rd September

- Hybrid Systems and Biology (HSB 2012)
3rd September

- Young Researchers Workshop on Concurrency Theory (YR-CONCUR 2012)
3rd September

- Foundations of Coordination Languages and Self-Adaptive Systems
(FOCLASA 2012)
8th September

- Membrane Computing and Biologically Inspired Process Calculi
(MeCBIC 2012)
8th September

- Trends in Concurrency Theory and IFIP WG 1.8 Meeting (TRENDS 2012)
8th September


CONCUR 2012 solicits high quality papers reporting research results
and/or experience reports related to the topics mentioned above. All
papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication
elsewhere. Contributions should be submitted electronically as PDF,
using the Springer LNCS style. Papers should not exceed 15 pages in

Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. If necessary, the
paper may be supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will
be reviewed at the discretion of the programme committee.

Papers should be submitted electronically using EasyChair online
submission system:

The CONCUR 2012 proceedings will be published by Springer in the ArCoSS
subseries of LNCS. The proceedings will be available at the conference.


Abstract Submission: 4th April 2012
Paper Submission: 11th April 2012
Paper Notification: 28th May 2012
Camera Ready Copy Due: 11th June 2012
CONCUR 2012: 4th to 7th September 2012


Roberto Amadio, France
Jos Baeten, The Netherlands
Eike Best, Germany
Kim Larsen, Denmark
Ugo Montanari, Italy
Scott Smolka, USA


Maciej Koutny, UK
Irek Ulidowski, UK


Luca Aceto, Iceland
Luca de Alfaro, USA
Eike Best, Germany
Tomás Brázdil, Czech Republic
Franck van Breugel, Canada
Roberto Bruni, Italy
Luis Caires, Portugal
Luca Cardelli, UK
Gabriel Ciobanu, Romania
Pedro R. D’Argenio, Argentina
Philippe Darondeau, France
Rocco De Nicola, Italy
Wan Fokkink, The Netherlands
Paul Gastin, France
Rob van Glabbeek, Australia
Keijo Heljanko, Finland
Jane Hillston, UK
Jetty Klein, The Netherlands
Maciej Koutny, UK
Barbara König, Germany
Cosimo Laneve, Italy
Gavin Lowe, UK
Mohammadreza Mousavi, The Netherlands
Uwe Nestmann, Germany
Catuscia Palamidessi, France
Wojciech Penczek, Poland
Iain Phillips, UK
Shaz Qadeer, USA
Jean-Francois Raskin, Belgium
Philippe Schnoebelen, France
Irek Ulidowski, UK
Björn Victor, Sweden
Shoji Yuen, Japan


Joan Atkinson
Dee Carr
Roy Crole
Maciej Koutny
Victor Khomenko
Claire Smith
Jason Steggles
Emilio Tuosto
Irek Ulidowski

Comments are closed.